CASE STUDY – Pollmeier

Lower costs,
higher yield.

Because even the most flawed wood deserves a chance.

If you have never worked with really dry and uneven wood with holes and tears, you know that there are better contenders for veneer processing. But we all know that life’s challenges help us to grow. In our case, it was helping Pollmeier Massivholz GmbH & Co. KG, one of Europe’s most modern and efficient hardwood sawmills. This environmentally-conscious business gives even the most difficult-to-process wood a fair chance. We were tasked with developing a solution that would allow for the processing of this material without compromising on quality, while maximizing productivity and sustainability. Our target? Continuous production of 3 m³ veneers per hour.

Photos: Kristína Balušíková, CD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Photos: Kristína Balušíková, CD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Photos: Kristína Balušíková, CD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Photos: Kristína Balušíková, CD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Photos: Pollmeier
Photos: Ernst Fesseler
Photos, drawings: Sindre Ellingsen // Moelven Limtre // Helen & Hard-SAAHA

How we helped Pollmeier.

Our KUPER CVX HEAVY DUTY LINE was the exact solution Pollmeier needed to further maximize the cost-effective and sustainable production of Pollmeier BauBuche and Pollmeier Fichte LVL (Laminated Veneer Lumber). After the system had been delivered and fully connected to the transport system at Pollmeier, commissioning was seamless, as was integration in the production process, much to the satisfaction of the customer.

Not only did we meet their requirements, we exceeded them significantly! Maximum system productivity has grown by about 40%. And veneer deck boards can be handled smoothly in downstream production. Perfect imperfection.

What our customer says.

For seven years now, we have been searching worldwide for a composer line that meets the special characteristics of our 3 mm thick beech veneer. I am delighted that the CVX technology from my hometown of Rietberg has finally convinced us.
Ralf Pollmeier,
Owner of the Pollmeier Group of Companies

Machines used.

Kuper
CVX LINE HEAVY DUTY

The KUPER CVX Line is a powerful unit consisting of clipper and core composing machine – shown here in the particularly robust heavy-duty version.


See Kuper CVX LINE HEAVY DUTY 2800

Your contact person

Do you have any questions?

Case – Pollmeier

Ausbeute
Erfolgreich
gesteigert.

Weil auch anspruchsvolles Holz eine Chance verdient.

Wer es schon einmal mit sehr trockenem, mit starken Unregelmäßigkeiten wie Löchern und Rissen versehenem, Holz zu tun hatte, weiß: Es gibt einfachere Kandidaten bei der Verarbeitung von Furnieren. Aber im Leben wächst man ja bekanntlich mit jeder Herausforderung. In unserem Fall: Die Pollmeier Massivholz GmbH & Co. KG, die einige der modernsten und leistungsfähigsten Laubholzsägewerke Europas betreibt. Und als nachhaltig wirtschaftendes Unternehmen auch schwierig zu verarbeitendem Holz eine faire Chance gibt. Unsere Aufgabe bestand darin, eine Lösung zu entwickeln, wie sich dieses Material ohne Qualitätseinbußen verarbeiten lässt und die Rentabilität und Nachhaltigkeit in einem Schritt gesteigert werden kann. Die Zielproduktivität: 3 m³ Furnier dauerhaft pro Stunde.

Fotos: Kristína Balušíková, ICD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Fotos: Kristína Balušíková, ICD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Fotos: Kristína Balušíková, ICD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Fotos: Kristína Balušíková, ICD-ITKE University of Stuttgart
Fotos: Pollmeier
Fotos: Ernst Fesseler
Fotos, Zeichnungen: Sindre Ellingsen // Moelven Limtre // Helen & Hard-SAAHA

Das konnten wir für Pollmeier tun.

Mit der KUPER CVX HEAVY DUTY LINE haben wir für Pollmeier exakt die Lösung erschaffen, die die Produktion der Pollmeier BauBuche sowie des Pollmeier Fichte LVL (Laminated Veneer Lumber) in der Wirtschaftlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit weiter verbessert. Nach erfolgreichem Transport der Anlage, vollständiger Einbindung in das Transportsystem des Kunden, der reibungslosen Inbetriebnahme und einer Produktionsbegleitung bei Pollmeier war die Freude groß.

Denn wir erfüllten die festgelegten Anforderungen nicht. Stattdessen haben wir sie deutlich übertroffen! Die maximale Produktivität der Anlage liegt in der Spitze sogar um 40 Prozent höher. Und das Handling der zusammengesetzten Furnier-Decks in den nachgelagerten Produktionsprozessen gelingt problemlos. So perfekt kann unperfekt sein.

Das sagt der Kunde.

Wir suchen bereits seit sieben Jahren weltweit eine Composer-Linie, die den besonderen Eigenschaften unseres 3 mm starken Buchenfurniers gerecht wird. Dass uns schließlich die CVX Technologie aus meinem Heimartort Rietberg überzeugt hat, freut mich besonders.
Ralf Pollmeier,
Inhaber der Pollmeier Unternehmensgruppe

Eingesetzte Maschinen.

Kuper
CVX Line Heavy Duty

Die KUPER CVX Line ist eine leistungsstarke Einheit aus Clipper und Mittellagenzusammen- setzmaschine – hier in der besonders robusten Heavy-Duty-Ausführung.


zum Produkt

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Sie haben noch Fragen?